Ads 468x60px

Tuesday, 12 April 2016

The return of Tegan and Sara..!

Tegan and Sara have finally announced their forthcoming album Love You To Death that is the band’s 8th studio album. Once again working with producer Greg Kurstin the first taste of music from the album debut single Boyfriend and brand new track U-turn.

Boyfriend has already received rave reviews from fans and press alike. Vulture exclaims ‘Are there two greater pop songwriters walking this Earth than Tegan & Sara Quin? Not many. And oh baby, they're finally back with more synth-pop perfection.” SPIN calls the track a “swirling, lushly synthesized confection (handclaps and a f**king killer chorus included),”and Rolling Stone proclaims “The synths beam and blare over thundering percussion, while Sara Quin belts the song's charmingly cheeky and lovestruck hook. We couldn't agree more about that hook, the Canadian duo continue to deliver synth-pop amazingness. Yes that is a word..!

Tegan and Sara have also designed a special line of merchandise for fans inspired by Love You To Death. Created with longtime creative director EE Storey, the line includes limited editon silkscreen posters with personalised autographs and more, available in Australia via the WMA store.

Love You To Death is the follow up to Tegan and Sara’s pop breakthrough album Heartthrob, which featured the singles Closer, which was certified gold in the US, and I Was A Fool. In addition to this, the band was featured on the LEGO Movie single Everything Is Awesome with The Lonely Island, and were invited to perform the song as part of the 2015 Oscar telecast

Born in Calgary, Alberta and now residing in Vancouver, BC, Tegan and Sara have won 3 Juno Awards2 Polaris Prize nominations and a Grammy nomination.

Love You To Death Tracklist
That Girl
Faint Of Heart
Dying To Know
Stop Desire
White Knuckles
Hang On To The Night

Check out the latest single Boyfriend below and get your copy on iTunes now..!

Sign Up for Pop News