Ads 468x60px

Monday, 27 April 2015

New Album Alert - Natalie Imbruglia - Male

We are so excited to announce that three-time Grammy nominee, songwriter, actor and sexy lady Natalie Imbruglia has released the stunning brand new video ahead of her new album release…

The clip for Instant Crush has just dropped on the pop interweb and is the lead single from her recently announced forthcoming studio album entitled Male.

As pop fans will know, Instant Crush was originally recorded by the electro-pop Grammy winners Daft Punk and re-hashed by the stunning singer for her forthcoming album. Speaking of the video the Mad Men-esque video treatment Natalie says, “Joe Stephenson, the director is an immense talent. I fell in love with his treatment. The dark Stepford wives vibe, and his reference of Gregory Crewdson’s photography. Such beautiful colours and mood. It’s so cinematic and gives the song a whole new dimension.”

Of her unique take on the song, Imbruglia says, “On the original version, you can’t really hear what the song is about because of the effect that Julian’s voice has, which I love, by the way. However, it is such a beautiful story that I want people to hear it and connect with the words. I’m really proud of the way it turned out.”

Male is Imbruglia’s first album since 2009, is a collection of classic and contemporary songs all performed by men including those of Cat Stevens, Damien Rice, Tom Petty, Pete Townsend and Zac Brown Band among others.

The release of MALE will be supported by a worldwide tour starting in late 2015. Stay tuned for additional details.

MALE Track Listing:

Instant Crush (original artist Daft Punk)
Cannonball (original artist Damien Rice)
The Summer (original artist Josh Pyke)
I Will Follow You Into The Dark (original artist Death Cab For Cutie)
Goodbye In His Eyes (original artist Zac Brown Band)
Friday I’m In Love (original artist The Cure)
Naked As We Came (original artist Iron & Wine)
Let My Love Open The Door (original artist Pete Townsend)
Only Love Can Break Your Heart (original artist Neil Young)
I Melt With You (original artist Modern English)
The Waiting (original artist Tom Petty)
The Wind (original artist Cat Stevens)

The new album from Natalie is available on iTunes pre-order now..!

Sign Up for Pop News