Ads 468x60px

Wednesday, 8 October 2014

New Album Alert - Calvin Harris - Motion

Exciting news, that instead of waiting 18 months to release an album Calvin Harris has set the wheels in Motion early to release his album after just a few single releases…

Straight from his smash #1 hit single and 7th chart topping track Blame, Calvin Harris has announced his brand new album Motion’; to be released in early November 2014. The hotly anticipated album will feature a myriad of remarkable, chart topping artists including pop sweetheart Ellie Goulding, the awesome Gwen Stefani, the brilliant Haim, Tinashe, Big Sean, pop delights Hurts, John Newman, Firebeatz and R3hab.

Can we get any more collaborations on one album??? Who cares, its going to be a mega album. Well saying that, the DJ producer does actually lend his own vocals to a few track too!

Alongside the record breaking Blame with a number of Spotify world records also smashed – being the first UK artist to reach a billion streams, fastest artist to reach #1 in the Spotify chart and the first to reach 10 million plays on a track in a week, Motion will also feature two more number one singles in Under Control, the collaboration with Alesso featuring Hurts and the hit of the season, Summer.

Full track listing...

Under Control (w/ Alesso Feat. Hurts)
Blame (feat. John Newman)
Love Now (feat. All About She)
Slow Acid
Outside (feat. Ellie Goulding)
It Was You (w/ Firebeatz)
Overdrive (w/ Ummet Ozcan)
Ecstacy (feat. Hurts)
Pray To God (feat. Haim)
Open Wide (feat. Big Sean)
Together (feat. Gwen Stefani)
Burnin (w/ R3hab)
Dollar Signs (feat. Tinashe)

We think we just wet our pants with excitement. Grab a listen to the collab with Hurts below and get your copy of Motion on pre-order now..!

Sign Up for Pop News