Ads 468x60px

Monday, 10 March 2014

New Album Alert - JTR - Touchdown

JTR Touchdown with debut album...

Touchdown is the debut album from Swedish brothers and X Factor finalists, JTR (John, Tom and Robin).

JTR have written and crafted the 14 track album of infectious pop tunes including bonus track, Leave with Me. Blending their brotherly harmonies and sharp musicianship, they take the listener on a journey of rhythmic guitar driven pop.

JTR recruited and worked alongside Trinity, the world famous Swedish production team, to produce Touchdown, which was written and recorded in Sweden over a six month period during a family writing camp.

The first offering from the album was Ride. The track, co written by JTR with their mum, singer songwriter, Sarah Lundback, is a fun summer anthem with an upbeat catchy hook.

‘This is a summer song about taking a ride with friends or someone you love, it’s about feeling confident and anticipation for something great’ – John - JTR

Aside from the classic pop tracks that feature on Touchdown, such as the title track and I’m in Love, the album also offers powerful emotional tracks such as Leave With Me, the bonus track on the albuman acoustic ballad that heralds young love and sacrifice.

‘We wanted this track to be acoustic and tells the story of a guy trying to get the love of his life to runaway with him and let everything else go.’ Tom – JTR

JTR will be hitting the road on a capital cities tour later this month and tickets are available via Moshtix 

Touchdown is available on iTunes now..!

Sign Up for Pop News