Ads 468x60px

Thursday, 17 October 2013

New Album Alert - Sophie Ellis-Bextor - Wanderlust

Get on the revolution, Get on the revolution as Sophie Ellis-Bextor releases new album…

The Murder On the Dance Floor singer has today release her fifth studio album Wanderlust which was preceded by the new single Young Blood

Wanderlust was co-written, produced and arranged by acclaimed singer-songwriter Ed Harcourt and recorded in a London studio in just two weeks with a tightly-knit group of musicians and friends.

First single Young Blood is a life affirming testament to true love, beautifully accompanied by Ed Harcourt's plaintive piano and soaring string arrangement.

It’s a different style for the singer, showcasing a newfound maturity, both lyrically and musically. Gone are the club dance numbers and replaced with 11 powerfully understated songs written by the singer-songwriter.

Speaking about the album SEB said "The album is about roaming and your sense of where you come from, and how you take home with you but you also have this desire to get out there and see the world. I found making this album really empowering. I felt like after ten years of making records, this is like the biggest present to myself. I'm really proud of it and I feel really excited."

Tracklisting for Wanderlust is as follows:

Birth of an Empire
Until the Stars Collide
Runaway Daydreamer
The Deer & the Wolf
Young Blood
13 Little Dolls
Wrong Side of the Sun
Love Is a Camera
Cry To the Beat of the Band
When the Storm Has Blown Over

Check out the album trailer below and get your copy of Wanderlust on iTunes  now..!

Sign Up for Pop News