Ads 468x60px

Monday, 15 April 2013

New Single Alert - Empire Of The Sun - Alive

After teasing us for many weeks with clues, riddles and a EPIC video trailers named Discovery, Empire Of The Sun have released their first single Alive, of their very anticipated sophomore album Ice On The Dune. Debuted this afternoon on triple j, the dreamy electro single contains Luke Steele’s familiar enchanting voice and synthpop production by Pnau’s Nick Littlemore, combined with catchy chanting chorus as Steele sings “Loving every minute, as you make me so alive” and lets not forget the kids choir brought in throughout the track. Interestingly, they seem to sing more of the track than Luke, however we digress...
On first listen, SCP weren’t sure the boys had delivered, which is too often seen in the pop world, however the track is definitely a grower and a pleasant return to Empire Of The Sun.
Check out the track below and get your copy of the track on iTunes now and pre-order your copy of Ice On The Dune whilst you are there..!

Sign Up for Pop News