Ads 468x60px

Thursday, 14 March 2013

Texas to return with new album The Conversation..!

Think at SCP we are showing our age as we were around when Texas first released their first studio Southside, now in their 25th anniversary year, Texas release their brand new eighth studio album The Conversation with lead single of the same name.  The bands first new music in eight years and is the latest in a career that has seen the band sell over 30 million albums worldwide with a succession of multi-platinum albums White on Blonde, The Hush and Greatest Hits. This overdue return in 2013 clearly redefines and confidently re-introduces the band afresh with tracks written and produced by singer/guitarist Sharleen Spiteri and bassist Johnny McElhone and featuring collaborations with singer-songwriter Richard Hawley and Bernard Butler.

According to the recent press release,
The Conversation is an album splitting its seams with the joy of a long-proven pop force creating a collection of songs rich enough in melody and emotion to deserve filing beside the best of the band’s previous million-selling hits. The album was recorded in Glasgow, London and at Richard Hawley’s studio in Sheffield where the seven tracks he worked on went on to form the backbone of The Conversation: a perfect marriage of Hawley’s 50s rock’n’roll frills and the timeless Texas magnetism to cast-iron melodies”

Wowser. Sounds interesting. Our mind boggles with the 50’s rock’n’roll frills and pop edge, perhaps channelling Elvis once again, like their previous track Inner Smile. Texas will launch the album with three live shows in Glasgow, London and Paris, however details are yet to be released. We’ll keep you updated, however until then, check out the track listing and one of our fav Texas tracks from the pop vault.

The Conversation Tracklisting:
The Conversation
Dry Your Eyes
If This Isn’t Real
Detroit City
I Will Always
Talk About Love
Hid From The Light
Be True
Maybe I
Hearts Are Made To Stray
Big World
I Need Time

Sign Up for Pop News