Ads 468x60px

Saturday, 30 March 2013

New Album Alert – John Legend – Love In The Future

Multiple Grammy-Award winning artist John Legend has announced the release of his highly anticipated fourth studio album Love In The Future, which was produced by Legend, Kanye West and Dave Tozer. The lead single Who Do We Think We Are featuring Rick Ross

Speaking of the album Legend said...
“I'm so excited to release this project.  I've thoroughly enjoyed making this album with a team of incredibly gifted producers and co-writers”, says Legend. “Every day we went to the studio with the goal to create something beautiful, to make the best album of my career. After all the writing and arranging and re-mixing and editing, it's finally time for the world to hear it.”
The lead single which you can hear below, has smooth R&B groove beats laced with Legend’s soulful samples Jean Knight’s Mr Big Stuff. Though Legend & Ross have previously collaborated on previous single Maybach Curtains, we are not totally sold the added rap from Ross was needed for the track, however a nice track to welcome back critically acclaimed, multi-award winning, platinum-selling singer-songwriter.

John Legend’s new single Who Do We Think We Are featuring Rick Ross is available digitally now, and Love In The Future is set for release on June 28th.

Sign Up for Pop News