Ads 468x60px

Wednesday, 27 February 2013

New Single Alert - Little Boots - Motorway

One of our fav synthpop nu-disco babes Little Boots today released her new lead single of her forthcoming sophomore album Nocturnes, due for release in May. Written by the singer along with Jim Eliot, Motorway delivers a dark deep synth, perhaps more deep house track that blends beautifully with the singer’s vocals...
It is a symphony of bittersweet brilliance, starting with Victoria singing over a simple percussive rhythm that quickly evolves into a variety of noir narratives, chilly melodies and thundering late-night congas. 
It’s a welcome return to the singer, who previous album Hands back in 2009 (yes time flies) with tracks like New In Town, Earthquake and Remedy making the singer one of SCP fav new artist. We are interested to hear the new dance sound that is expected from her new album, due for release in May, that the singers says "definitely feels more representative of me of an artist, at least now in 2012. It's less 80s synth pop influenced, it's quite an upbeat album, which I think has stemmed from the fact I have been DJing a lot, and listening to a lot of dance music."

Well, we are stoked already, an even more so that you can get a copy of new single Motorway for FREE by heading over the singers website and signing up for Little Boots news. Pop awesomeness. Thank Little Boots you rock.

Nocturnes Tracklist
 1. Motorway
2. Confusion
3. Broken Record
4. Shake
5. Beat Beat
6. Every Night I Say A Prayer
7. Crescendo
8. Strangers
9. All For You
10. Satellite
Pre-order your copy of Nocturnes on iTunes now..!

Sign Up for Pop News