Ads 468x60px

Saturday, 19 January 2013

Hurts are back with Miracle and new album..!

Hurts, the men behind SCP fav song Wonderful Life, are back and have announced the tracklisting for their second album Exile to be released on 11th March with new single Miracle to precede the album.

The pop duo aka Theo Hutchcraft and Adam Anderson, recently unveiled a teaser video for Exile, which showed a succinct yet profound insight into the bands new album, and can be seen below. The video features an excerpt of a new track called The Road, taken from the new album...

Back in 2010, Hurts burst on to the charts  with the debut LP Happiness entering the UK album charts at #4 with over 25,000 sales making Hurts the fastest selling new band of 2010 in the UK. They have now reached over 2,000,000 sales worldwide and about to head out on European tour.

On first listen to Miracle the Jonas Quant produced track is vocally beautiful with a rock edge, combined with their moody sythn-pop, drum percussion and great production. Definately worth checking out and we are looking forward to hearing the new album..!

Full tracklisting for Exile is as follows –

1.      Exile
2.      Miracle
3.      Sandman
4.      Blind
5.      Only You
6.      The Road
7.      Cupid
8.      Mercy 
9.      The Crow 
10.  Somebody To Die For 
11.  The Rope
12.  Help

Pre-order your copy of Exile on iTunes now..!

Sign Up for Pop News