Ads 468x60px

Sunday, 11 March 2012

The Temper Trap announce new album and preview new track..!

We first fell in love with The Temper Trap at Splendour in The Grass a few years ago, with their last album Conditions being frequently played at SCP HQ.

So we were delighted when we heard the Oz Band announce the details of their stunning and highly anticipated self-titled second album, The Temper Trap due for release on Friday 18 May.

The record will be the bands’ first as a newly-expanded five-piece outfit following the permanent addition of Joseph Greer on keyboard and guitar to the original four band members Dougy, Jonathon, Toby and Lorenzo. The album, was produced by Tony Hoffer who has previously worked with Beck, M83 and Phoenix will feature 12 new songs check out the track listing below

1. Need Your Love
2. London's Burning
3. Trembling Hands
4. The Sea Is Calling
 5. Miracle
6. This Isn't Happiness
7. Where Do We Go From Here
8. Never Again
9. Dreams
10. Rabbit Hole
11. I’m Gonna Wait
12. Leaving Heartbreak Hotel

A first taste of the record, in the form of album track Rabbit Hole, is below and you may recognise the epic track from The Temper Trap’s live shows in 2010/2011. The first official lead single from the album will be Need Your Love, available to purchase from March 27.

Welcome back boys. We’ve missed you.

Sign Up for Pop News