Ads 468x60px

Friday, 16 March 2012

Björk’s release remixes and iPhone apps of Biophilia..!

On April 16 One Little Indian Records is set to release the first in an eight-part series of remixes of tracks from Björk’s Biophilia. Available on 12” vinyl as well as CD and digital download, the first entry in the series features the Current Value remixes of Crystalline and Solstice.
The series will go on to feature a new collaboration every two weeks with artists other various artist including 16-bit, King Cannibal, Death Grips, El Guincho, Matthew Herbert, Hudson Mohawke, Alva Noto, and These New Puritans.
Björk Biophilia 10-track album is out now and is available digitally, in CD format and on vinyl. Additionally, each of the 10 songs also is available as a special feature of the Biophilia App for iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch. 
Björk has collaborated with app developers, scientists, writers, inventors, musicians, and instrument makers to create a unique multimedia exploration of the universe and its physical forces—particularly those where music, nature, and technology meet.
The project is inspired by and explores these relationships between musical structures and natural phenomena, from the atomic to the cosmic. The New York Times raves, “the new songs juxtapose hovering textures of choir and organ with sparse pointillism and sudden eruptions of breakbeat drumming, all set against Björk’s idiosyncratic melodies: pithy or sustained, pausing unexpectedly and then snaking upward and opening out to a banshee wail.”
Q Magazine says “Björk is…seeding an artistic and technological shift from the ground up.”  
So for the Sci-Fi SCP readers check out the App tutorials have been created and can be viewed on YouTube.

Here is Björk latest single..!

Sign Up for Pop News